Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Ten Energy Bodies

In the Kundalini Yoga practice, the teaching is that you have nine bodies in addition to your physical body. When all ten energy bodies are under your direction, it produces a state of integrated support –a sense you don’t have to do it all on your own, a consciousness that allows you to move gracefully through difficult situations, an increased ability to recognize the good in all, and the potential to balance the external.

These days we can use all the bodies we can get!

Below is a quick summary of the ten bodies:

First Body Soul Body : the part of you connected to the infinite.

Second Body Negative (protective) Mind : identifies possible dangers or shortcomings in a situation.

Third Body Positive (Expansive) Mind : inspires you by showing the best possible results in any situation.

Fourth Body Neutral (Meditative) Mind : takes information from both Negative and Positive Minds and decides on the best course of action using unbiased, intuitive knowledge.

Fifth Body Physical Body : the vehicle through which you participate fully on Earth.

Sixth Body Arcline : your halo, the nucleus of the aura.

Seventh Body Auric Body : the electromagnetic field that surrounds your body.

Eighth Body Pranic Body : through the breath, continuously brings the life force and energy into your system.

Ninth Body Subtle Body : helps you see beyond the immediate realties of life to the sublime universal play that lies beyond.

Tenth Body Radiant Body : gives spiritual royalty and radiance.

If you understand that you are Ten Bodies, and you are aware of those Ten Bodies, and you keep them in balance, the whole universe will be in balance with you. ~Yogi Bhajan